Kate Winslet last night won a BAFTA for Best Supporting Actress in the Sorkin/Boyle movie Steve Jobs. The movie was also nominated for Best Actor and Best Adapted Screenplay, but didn’t win either.

Winslet last month earned a Golden Globe in the same category, with Aaron Sorkin also winning in the Best Screenplay category. The actress dedicated her BAFTA to teenage girls struggling with insecurity …

The Guardian reports that Winslet had been told she would have to settle for “fat girl parts” if she was to succeed in acting.

Winslet may achieve the hat-trick with her role, having also been nominated for an Oscar, alongside Michael Fassbender for his title role.

“When I was younger, when I was 14, I was told by a drama teacher that I might do OK if I was happy to settle for the fat girl parts,” Winslet said. “So what I always feel in these moments is that any young woman who has ever been put down by a teacher, by a friend, by even a parent, just don’t listen to any of it, because that’s what I did – I kept on going and I overcame my fears and got over my insecurities.”